The People of Sky Ridge Medical Center

The people of Sky Ridge Medical Center are committed to the highest level of patient care and employee satisfaction. They are innovative, intelligent professionals who are the best in their respective fields, and who believe in making Sky Ridge Medical Center one of the best health care facilities in Colorado.

Kirk McCarty, RN, MSN, NEA-BC, Chief Operating Officer (COO)

Kirk McCarty, RN, MSN, NEA-BC - Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

Kirk brings a wealth of experience to Sky Ridge and has a depth of experience that extends to Emergency Services, Perioperative Services, Trauma, Neurosciences, Cardiology and more. Kirk has been an integral member of the Executive Team since 2014 when he relocated from Kansas City, MO. Kirk was promoted from his role as Chief Operations Officer (COO) to the President & CEO of Sky Ridge in 2020.

Craig Sammons, Chief Financial Officer (CFO)

Craig Sammons - Chief Financial Officer (CFO)

Craig, a 25-year veteran of HCA hospitals in Florida, Illinois and Oklahoma. As CFO for Sky Ridge, he is responsible for establishing and managing all accounting and financial systems.

Dr. Jason Kelly

Jason Kelly, MD - Chief Medical Officer (CMO)

Dr. Jason Kelly is the Chief Medical Officer at Sky Ridge Medical Center. A fellowship trained radiologist, he leverages his combined business experience and 13 years in private practice to improve physician quality and productivity on behalf of patients. Dr. Kelly has a proven track record in program development, quality improvement and building strong relationships with patients and their families, physicians, staff and hospital leadership.

With expertise in body imaging, Interventional Radiology and cardiac imaging, Dr. Kelly has an eye for innovation in the medical field. He has developed, managed and participated in studies with resulting publications on such topics as coronary CT angiography, virtual colonoscopy and data-driven contrast administration protocols.

Medical Staff Leadership

Beth Hicks, MD

Eric Lung, MD

Surit Sharma, MD
Past President